Rest Day

I’ve had a hard time keeping true to rest day. When we first started, I felt like test days were just lazy days and I was going to lose focus by skipping the gym. I did more research and learned how important rest days really are…but that didn’t stop my guilt!

I had to get over the fear that I would give up, and focus on the positive that I’ve worked my ass off, and dammit I deserve a rest day!

Today, while a rest day, felt very busy! We visited family, I had to go downtown for some errands, and we ended our day floating down the river!

If only every day ended with a lazy float down the river.

image

image

Leave a Reply

