Sometimes, Life gets in the way

The past week has been the week from hell. Last Monday, I ended a 2 year relationship. It wasn’t a bad breakup, but it was a breakup none-the-less. He lived with me, and we shared a townhome together. That Friday, July 1st, was my birthday. I had booked a romantic weekend trip to Chateau Elan for two, and I wasn’t going to waste that. So, we went together. While it was a bit stressful, we made it through like civil adults. Although, the roses on the bed had to be removed before we got there – haha.

We discussed who would move out, and my ex agreed to move. So, this Monday, the 4th, I came home to an empty house. I didn’t work out that day. Whoops.

Tuesday, I didn’t find time to work out, and last night, I did some exercises…but didn’t hit the gym. Ok. It’s time to buckle down.

I no longer have someone riding me to go to the gym, and that got me into a rut. He acted as my motivation, and I know he’s been hitting up the gym… so why am I having such a difficult time motivating myself!?

Today, my sister agreed to join me at the gym. I’m hoping I’ll be able to rebuilt the confidence I feel like I lost. I have friends who are willing to join me, but at the end of the day, I have to give myself the push to go. I cannot rely on anyone else but myself.

Time to get back on track.

Leave a Reply

